gersingles.blogg.se

Boottoo big realplayer 7
Boottoo big realplayer 7










boottoo big realplayer 7

I recently proved this (I think!) when it happened again when I tried to upgrade to WMP 9 from WMP 7.1.

boottoo big realplayer 7

What appears to be happening is that the boot fails if the registry gets to above a certain size, and it seems to be specifically if the system.dat file gets to above about 12.5MB in size. Since then I have had this happen again a few times when I've installed new software, and it seems to happen if anything complex is installed which writes a lot of registry data. To cut a very long and painful story short, I had to abandon Office XP (it is actually a dual boot system with Windows 2000, and I now use Office XP just on Windows 2000, with no problem.) I also started to get all sorts of error messages about the registry being corrupted if I tried to test its integrity with utilities like Norton Windoctor.Įventually I had to fix the problem by using scanreg to restore an earlier version of the registry, but this of course didn't contain the necessary keys for Office XP. I could then re-enable the adapter, and it worked fine, but the system wouldn't start normally with it enabled. It would boot in safe mode, and by trial and error, I discovered that if I disabled my network adaptor in Device Manager, it would boot normally. The install went fine, but when I re-started, all I got was the dreaded "VFAT unable to load" BSOD. It first came up when I tried to install Office XP on the system. I have an issue with my Windows 98SE system which I'm hoping that one of the many Win98 experts on here may be able to shed some light on.












Boottoo big realplayer 7